Representatives from all 24 LTER sites attended and actively participated in the 2001 LTER Information Managers Meeting in Madison, WI. Other attendees included James Brunt, David Blankman, Owen Eddins, Troy Maddux, Bill Michener, and John VandeCastle from the Network Office , Judy Cushing and Erik Ordway from the Forest Canopy project, Matt Jones from NCEAS, Dick Olson from the Oakridge National Laboratory, Jens Schumacher from the German Biodiversity project at the University of Jena, and Phyllis Adams from the National Park Service.