On Monday, November 8, 2021 each LTER site will give a 5 minute lightning talk about a current research initiative within the overarching theme of human-environment interactions. Lightning talks are open to the public, so please share widely!

There are three hour-long sessions throughout the day, with time for mingling and follow-up questions interspersed.

  • 9 am-10 am PST/Noon-1 pm EST: Restoration and Managed Ecosystems and Historical influences/legacies
  • 11 am -12 pm PST/2-3 pm EST: Environmental Justice and Vulnerability to Extreme Events
  • 1 pm – 2 pm PST/ 4-5 pm EST: Human Dominated Ecosystems, including one Interdisciplinary talk and one Climate Variability talk

Talk topics and titles are subject to updates, so be sure to check here later for a final schedule.

Attendees must register to receive a zoom link.

9 am-10 am PST, Monday November 8

11am-12 pm PST, Monday November 8

1 pm-2 pm PST, Monday November 8